CAF Confirms Date For CAF Women’s Champions League In Côte D’Ivoire:[See Prize Money]

The 2023 CAF Women’s Champions League now on its third year in a row will be played in Côte d’Ivoire November, between 5-19 2023.

This is as the West African Nation, prepares to hosts the CAF Africa Cup of Nations in January 2024.

The CAF Women’s Champions League 2023 promises to be a perfect platform for Cote d’Ivoire not only to showcase its state of readiness in infrastructure but in mobilizing the country.

As part of CAF’s commitment to grow Women’s Football in Africa, the competition brings together the top clubs across Africa.

The 2022 edition, hosted in Morocco, was won by ASFAR, the Moroccan club that pulled one of the tournament upsets unseating defending champions Mamelodi Sundowns in Rabat.

Mamelodi Sundowns won the inaugural edition in 2021 in Egypt.

Last Year, the CAF President, Dr Patrice Motsepe announced a prize money of 400,000 dollars for the winners.


. Winners:                    USD 400 000

·      Runners-up:              USD 250 000

·      Semi-finalists (2)      USD 200 000

·      Third of Group (2)    USD 150 000

·      Fourth of Group (2) USD 100 000


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *