Nigeria To Play South Africa, Benin Republic In 2026 FIFA World Cup Qualifiers

The 54 nations of CAF have learned their qualification route for the next World Cup.

The CAF draw for the FIFA World Cup 2026 to determine the African qualification groups took place on Thursday in Abidjan, Côte d’Ivoire.

Three time AFCON Champions Nigeria have been drawn in Group C along side 2010 World Cup host, South Africa, Benin Republic, Zimbabwe, Rwanda and Lesotho.

The Nine group winners will automatically qualify for the finals, while one team will enter the FIFA play-off tournament.

Qatar 2022 semi-finalists Morocco will face Zambia, Congo, Tanzania, Niger and Eritrea on the road to FIFA World Cup 26 after being drawn in Group E.

African Champions Senegal, who were beaten by England in the Round of 16 at the most recent edition, are in Group B and will tackle Congo DR, Mauritania, Togo, Sudan and South Sudan.

When are the qualifying matches?

They will take place over ten match days during the next two years: 

Qualification campaign begins on 13 November 2022

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *