AFCON 2027: Uganda, Kenya and Tanzania Submit Joint Bid

Three East African countries, Uganda, Kenya and Tanzania have presented their joint bid for the 2027 African Cup Of Nations, (AFCON) to the Secretary General of Confederation Of African Football (CAF) Veron Mosengo.

They titled the bid PAMOJA and it was presented at the CAF headquarters in Cairo, Egypt on Thursday.

CAF has concluded an arrangement to have its congress in Cotonou, Benin Republic in July where it planned to announce the country that will stage the 2025 and 2027 AFCON.

Algeria, Morocco, Zambia, Nigeria + Benin are the countries seeking to host the 2025 edition.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *